Girl Around Glasgow is 1!

I have been writing Girl Around Glasgow for a whole year now so I thought that the best way to celebrate was to look back at my favourite places in our ever changing city so that if you just started reading you don’t have to trawl through a years worth of my ramblings.

A year ago when I started I wrote about my favourites at the time in Laura’s Glasgow restaurant favourites July 2013 and below is a little summary of my current recommended places.

Before that, I just wanted to thank everyone for reading, commenting, following and supporting my writings so far. I enjoy it immensely and love getting feedback so let me know if there’s anywhere you think I should visit or you’d like to see on here.

In the next week or so I will be running a competition to celebrate a year running and you could win tickets to this years Edinburgh Foodies Festival in August at Inverleith Park so keep an eye out because it is set to be a cracking weekend.

 

Image

 

My Favourites At The Moment

Tapas/Spanish: Malaga Tapas – traditional place in a strange location with fantastic menu choices

Fish: The Fish People Cafe – tiny, with a small but perfectly formed menu. Picpoul recommended.

Greek: Yiamas – simple taverna style with proper Greek pitta.

Italian: La Lanterna – I have so much love for La Lanterna. Have the homemade ravioli.

American/Burgers: Bread Meats Bread – In my opinion the best burger in Glasgow

Scottish: Cail Bruich – Will someone just give them a Michelin star already?!

              Number 16 – Just the right side of inventive.

Italian Deli/Restaurant: Celinos – Dennistouns finest

Places I’ve only visited once but really enjoyed (reviews not yet written): Ox & Finch, Drygate (eaten once but it is pretty much my local now), Cubatas tapas and Eat Cafe.

 

What has been your favourite meal out in Glasgow during the last year and why?

One comment

Please share your opinions

